Crutches for Africa

Over the weekend, Rotarians were in action in support of Crutches for Africa. Phil Smith, Keystone E-Club Rotarian and District Chair for Crutches for Africa along with Richard Comins, C4A Ambassador for District 7120 unloaded a truck and trailer with donated mobility devices which will be bound for Africa. The small team which included Dee Martonik from the Mercer club and Rotary friend Clark Taylor unpacked, sorted and organized over 228 pairs of crutches and 350 walkers.  More devices are on the way from Erie and our very own District Governor Beth Marshall will be dropping off devices today which were collected in District 7280. A total of 800 devices have been collected so far. It takes 3200 devices to fill a container to ship these much needed supplies to Africa. Stay tuned as we are looking to ramp up the district wide collection and make an even greater impact!  For more information please contact Phil Smith at or Richard Comins at to find out more.

Rotary Challenge 116

As a way to celebrate Rotary’s 116th year, our club has challenged all Rotarians to do something 116 times. Our very own Rosetta Brown, an experienced chef, baked 116 loaves of bread and distributed them to those in need in her community. Your contribution can be as small as a $1.16 donation to your club or the Rotary Foundation. Who will you challenge to participate?

On the Frontlines

Our very own Rotarians, Hektor and Yllzim, are hard at work on the frontlines in Kosova, ensuring that those affected by the Covid-19 pandemic are being properly served and taken care of.

Keystone Rotary E-Club welcomes Evans City Rotarians

We are thrilled to welcome Evans City Rotarians to the Rotary Keystone E-Club!  We are fortunate to have such dedicated, action oriented individuals join us and help to grow our club to the next level.  Looking forward to getting to know you all! 

Kathy Corcoran appointed President of the Zelienople Rotary Club

We would like to congratulate our friend and fellow Rotarian Kathy Corcoran!  On June 24, Kathy was installed as President of the Zelienople Rotary Club during a lovely outdoor ceremony and dinner.  Here’s to a great year!

Rotary Club of Slippery Rock – Peace Pole

On June 15th, the Rotary Club of Slippery Rock held a dedication for the installation of a Peace Pole on the grounds of the Slippery Rock Public Library. SRRC President and PDG Judith Hughes welcomed those in attendance. Everyone wore masks and practiced physical distancing. 

Pictured, left to right, are speakers at the installation program and members of the SRRC Peace Committee: Diane Chido, District 7280 Peace Chair; PDG Paul Rizza, SR Peace Chair; Karen Pierce, SR Peace Committee; G.Warren Smith, SR Peace Committee; Judith Hughes, PDG and SR President; and, Ken Fleeson, District Governor 7280.